Welcome to British Expats Abroad

Title
      Liked
      0 times
      Rep
      christine723 is on a distinguished road

moving to canada

Hi all this is my first time on here.

We have joined a service to find a job in canada called global force but not got any where with them has yet, we are now applying to the employers themselves, but my husband who is the main earner of the family is having dots on his quliftions now, but we still wish to fully move and we have decided now that if we have not heard back from any employer by christmas we shall move and try for a job once out there, can anyone hear tell me if you can move out there without a job offer.

We do have a reason to move now has my eldest son is 21 next mouth and he is in collage has is my 17 year youngest and we are 49 and 51. and we have done loads of research but only now starting look to apply for the visas but which ones to get ?.
      My husband is a auto electrician and mechanic and we have sent off loads of jobs but so far only heard back from 2 with rejections would we be better applying from within cananda.

can anyone help us

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      209 times
      Rep
      Pink is on a distinguished road
      Hi and welcome Christine,

There is lots of info here on visas and how to immigrate to Canada. We have nearly moved there twice before, the most recent being 2 yrs ago, instead we moved to the USA. I would advise against moving without a job unless you have loads of money that is, it costs A LOT of money to emigrate (10K+). If you wanted your children to move with you, make sure you check the cutoff age, your eldest especially may need to qualify for his own visa independently. It's very normal to not hear back at all when applying for a job. I would avoid paying out to agencies as they are likely to just take your money.

Where in Canada are you looking at?

Title
      Liked
      0 times
      Rep