Welcome to British Expats Abroad
  • Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
      kim and co
      Thanks Andy,
      The boys cant wait to move I had know idea how much you have to think about, what advise could you give me on moving money over i have had all kinds of advise on money some say keep it here to get better interest and move it as and when i need it, my husband and i are planning on renting for a year or so, but again we hate renting so dont know if to buy after a few months
      i know when i get there it will all become clear,she says ha ha

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979
      Jacqui
      Hi

I am a newbie also moving to Toronto. Well as soon as we sell our house we are.

I am very nervous about it all I am 55 and a bit set in my ways.

I expect I will be on here every day asking silly questions.

Title
      Liked
      1 times
      Rep
      Andy is on a distinguished road
      Quote Originally Posted by Jacqui View Post
      Hi

I am a newbie also moving to Toronto. Well as soon as we sell our house we are.

I am very nervous about it all I am 55 and a bit set in my ways.

I expect I will be on here every day asking silly questions.
      Hi Jaccui

Welcome to BA and feel free to ask anything. Great to hear your on your way to Toronto - fantastic city.

:emoticon-signxmas: From Andy + Team Canada

traveller
      Hi Jacqui,
      I don't think there's a specific age for feeling nervous about such a big change! Or for asking silly questions - I try to get one of those in at least once a day!!

Must be nerve-wracking trying to sell your house at the moment if the news is to be believed?

Jacqui

Wink