Welcome to British Expats Abroad
    Like Tree3Likes
    • 1 Post By NovaMike
    • 1 Post By Stacey
    • 1 Post By NovaMike

Thread: Someones please Help! :)

Theibbos

Cool Someones please Help! :)

Hello out there!! Firstly Thanks for clicking and reading!!

We are looking for a little help.....we have viewed so many websites and spoke to companies such as global visa etc.,

Here is my story so far....I am hoping to move myself, wife and 2 children toCanada, we both have no criminal record and are willing to work hard in Canada,we are looking somewhere in BC however are open to other avenues too. I am a truck driver and have been for 20 years, I have experience in driving many different types of wagons (or trucks as they say out there) I've drove in mountains (all be it in Scotland but mountains just the same) I've sheeted,secures long trailers etc. My wife is currently a Teaching Assistant and has been for a good few years, however also has qualification in other fields(health care worker and business admin), I have looked on websites and understand that I need to have a job offer to be able to move out and apply forvisas.....Is this correct??

If we have a job offer is a visa more or less hand in hand?? Should I pay for some help like Global Visa?? Are British Trucker drivers needed over there?? Do we stand a chance????

Please share your experiences or offer me a little help.....

Many Thanks

The Ibbotson Family!
      Last edited by Theibbos; 11-10-2012 at 09:51 PM.

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      14 times
      Rep
      NovaMike is on a distinguished road
      Hi Guys