Welcome to British Expats Abroad
  • Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
      Liz H

Another pic

Blue jay at birdfeeder
      Finally!
      Liz

Last edited by Liz H; 12-03-2009 at 07:03 PM.

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979
      Andy Chapman
      Thanks for the pics Liz, i clicked on your links then copy & pasted them into your posts.

I'll send you a link on how to resize your pictures, it comes from another Forum i moderate.

Well done "at last" lol.

http://www.turkishliving.com/forums/...ot-easier.html

Last edited by Andy Chapman; 08-01-2009 at 02:01 PM.

Liz H

Re; pics

Hi Andy,
      Thanks. I need all the help I can get. I am new at computers and digital cameras. Sometimes frustrating, but it keeps the 'grey cells' active. At my age that's a plus.
      Thanks again
      Liz

del
      Hi liz your pictures are fantastic, I dont think I have ever seen so much snow.I had to show my children, they thought that was great. They said they would love to play in that!!!!!!

Liz H

Snow

Hi Del,
      Thanks. I really struggled with those pics trying to get them on here. Andy C helped me out.
      As for the piles of snow; lots of usually little children play on them , climbing and jumping, sliding down on their bums or on a plastic 'carpet', or just being the equivalent of 'king of the castle' as well as making snow forts etc. I don't mind as long as they do not knock a whole lot down that I would then have to shovel again.
      Liz

del
      Hi Liz if you dont mind me asking what other wild life have you seen while in canada?? Is it true coyotes and other animals come into your gardens at night?? What about the bears, do you ever see those?? Or do they ever get too close??

Liz H
      Is it true coyotes and other animals come into your gardens at night?? What about the bears, do you ever see those?? Or do they ever get too close??[/quote]

Hi Del,