Welcome to British Expats Abroad
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Expats in Costa Del Sol?

J T Synan

Expats in Costa Del Sol?

After living in Portugal for the last year I am now moving to Costa Del Sol. I work in finance and my partner is a qualified child care assistant who is looking for work. Does anyone have any info on Expat based social events in and around Costa Del Sol? My girlfriend and I would like to meet similar minded expats as we're new to the area.

Many Thanks,

J T SYNAN.

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      859 times
      Rep
      Aldo is on a distinguished road
      I recently got back from just over 10 years living in Marbella (minus a short stint in Australia) I knew a couple of blokes that where making a decent living trading currency online but most folk working in finance work in Gibraltar so tend to live up the Duquessa end of the coast as the commute is shorter. My Misses had a friend that had a child care business and i'll try to get the contact details for you. The best way to meet people there is just get out and mingle. The munu del dia restaurants are popular at lunch times. A word of caution though, Marbella is a great place to live but unfortunately it seems to attract more than its fair share of bulls4i77ers (just a heads up).
      I know the area very well so just ask if you need any advice.

Also my friend Nicola runs a business networking thing called "tweet marbella" https://twitter.com/#!/tweetmarbella http://www.facebook.com/tweetmarbella she is on FB here http://www.facebook.com/nicolaerlich
      Cal, Ktee and guest3160 like this.
      it happens a lot everywhere in the world...

J T Synan
      Thankyou Aldo,