Welcome to British Expats Abroad
    Like Tree1Likes
    • 1 Post By Andy Chapman

Thread: Exploring Options

Bubbles

Exploring Options

Hello my name is Amanda and I live in the UK presently. I am 27 years of age and myself and Husband (32 years old) and exploring the option of moving to America (Florida).

I currently work as a Rent Arrears Officer (Local Government) and have done this for approx 5 and a half years. I have 10 GCSE's and a GNVQ in Business Studies (Distinction grade) and one A-Level in Psychology.

My husband is in the automotive/manufacturing industry and is a Quality Inspector and has 13 years experience. Again he also has GCSE's, BTEC National Diploma in I.T, Business and Finance. My husband also holds all of his refereeing badges for football here. He also works part - time as a steward for his passionate football club and has gained many qualifications such as NVQ's in health and safety, anger and agression etc etc.

We have no children and have a good lifestyle, we have good incomes and a lovely home, but we have always played on the thought of emigrating abroad to Florida. We have been numerous times and love it!
      We are under no illusion that holidaying and working will be completely different but over the last three years have had a bad time here and feel that now is the time to explore our options.

So like everyone else, I have done research and it seems so hard to get into America and really would appreciate some help about what to do next. The company Emigrate are holding a seminar/presentation in our local area in September. Have anyone attended these or are they just a waste of money? Thanks x

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      A tiny village called Boxgrove nr Chichester
      Liked
      30 times
      Rep
      Andy Chapman is on a distinguished road