Welcome to British Expats Abroad
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Newbie here

pomeranian

Newbie here

We are Brits and have been living in Australia for almost 4 years. Would love to go to USA and have been researching lots. I can see it's a hard one to crack but I am hopeful for one day if it's meant to be.

My question is it's likely that we need to apply under the EB3 visa and my hubby is a very experienced bricklayer who currently runs his own company here. Where can I find a sponsor......?

Have been researching states and like the sound of Denver in Colorado or maybe California, although I would love to see some snow.

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Administrator
      Liked
      897 times
      Rep
      Ktee is on a distinguished road
      Hi Pom and welcome to Brits Abroad, like yourself I am in Australia so have no idea on American visas, but hopefully some of our American friends will be along soon to help. At one stage it use to be easier to get in to Canada than America. Where in Australia do you live?
      Ktee

Cal

Title
      Liked
      218 times
      Rep
      Cal will become famous soon enough
      Hi
      Welcome to the forum, like Kate i havent a clue about migrating to America,lol, where exactly would you like to go over there if you can get a visa etc?

Cal x
      Ktee likes this.

Remember the road to success is always under construction...

WanderingBrit
      Hey there, pomeranian. Welcome to the forum. I am new-ish here too. Plus, I have no idea about the legalities of moving to north America - sorry.

I am an expat living in the UK. When I say expat, I actually mean: Not an expat. :grin:

I am intending to move abroad as soon as I can. But Godknows when that is going to be.

Post regularly and enjoy yourself!
      Ktee likes this.

pomeranian