Welcome to British Expats Abroad

Title
      Liked
      0 times
      Rep
      DamMac is on a distinguished road

Possibility Of Moving To The USA In The Future?

Hello everyone,

I thought I'd ask you about my possibilities of emigrating to the USA, at some point in the future. I'm a 24 year old female, currently working in Marketing. I'm a British citizen, and don't have any family in the USA, nor do I have any money to invest into the country.

I have a degree in New Media (BA Hons) 2:1 classification (65%), from the University of Leeds, and have a masters degree in Marketing Management (MSc) from the University of Sheffield (Pass with Merit - 67%). I've spent four years studying at two very good universities, both in the russell group. Though I realise they might not be recognised in the USA.

After graduating, I wanted to go into the Marketing industry. I spent a year working at a marketing company, before heading to Australia on a 'Working Holiday Visa' with two marketing companies (6 months each, as that's all the visa allowed), and a further year at a company here in the UK... so two years work experience, soon to be going into my third year.

I'm assuming my next step is to try go into 'Marketing' a large international company, and transfer in the future? Rather than working in smaller companies? I assume there isn't much point in applying to USA jobs online? I don't really know how it all works.

I know it might be a long way off yet (hopefully not too long), but if there is a slight chance, I know I'll work much harder to get there.

I'm just wondering if it's looking likely that I can emigrate to the USA in the future?

Apologies if you get these questions a lot.

Thanks for all your advice.

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      1 times
      Rep
      njmackem is on a distinguished road