Welcome to British Expats Abroad
    Like Tree2Likes
    • 1 Post By traveller
    • 1 Post By traveller

Thread: Want to move and work in America

matty

Want to move and work in America

Hello all,

I wish to move and work in America, but it seems at the moment a distant achievement, so I guess I need some good advice to improve this possibility.

I'm a UK resident, with a Science Degree (bachelors). For the past 2 years I have been working as an Administrative Officer for the Medicine and Healthcare product Regulatory Agency, based in London (the US equivalent of the US Food and Drug Administration-FDA)

I am looking for positions within the pharmaceutical industry, particularly in 'regulatory affairs' that deal with making and organising applications necessary to licence and sell prescription drugs. Or any administrative jobs that are scientific based.

Iím under the illusion that 'sponsorship for VISA' for such jobs is slim, and Iím having trouble finding jobs through pharmaceutical recruitment agencies that offer position in the US.

Does anyone have any advice or useful website that may help me?

thanks

m

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      18 times
      Rep
      Florida Redhead is on a distinguished road
      I found this website, but I'm afraid it doesn't sound hopeful for "Pharmacists outside North America". It lists each State's Licensing Board: -

Licensing: Pharmacists – USA - MedHunters

The Pharmacists' Magazine:
      America's Pharmacist Online

You would need to get qualified on this side of the Pond, so I'm wondering if you could get a Student Visa and enroll at a Community College?
      Community Colleges are not as expensive as the big ones, and I've known several overseas students who got a Visa. They could also work part-time while they earned their qualifications, and some of them stayed on and got jobs.