Welcome to British Expats Abroad
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
      missnaughty57

Thread Wanting to make a fresh start in America...

Hey all!

So here goes, I'm 22 years old, and have 6 years experience in Customer Service, Sales and Administration. I'm also studying part-time via the Open University.

I am single, no family watsoever, and renting a flat at the moment.

I know its going to be hard, but i am prepared to work hard for something that I really want, and i know it just won't happen overnight.

However, i have just spent the last 6 hours on the net, and feel a little overwhelmed as there doesn't seem to be a concrete way to start.

If someone...anyone..could advise me on the steps to take and where to begin i would really appreciate it!

Any help is great

Thanks

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979
      Septicbrit
      Your research was good. The fact that you didn't find anything tells you it's not there.

From what you've written so far, the only notable thing that would give you an opportunity is your single marital status.

Most who move to America move here through force of circumstance rather than volition. This is very different from those who choose to emigrate to Canada, Australia or New Zealand.

missnaughty57
      so what would you reccommend doing?

traveller
      Quote Originally Posted by Septicbrit View Post
      Your research was good. The fact that you didn't find anything tells you it's not there.

From what you've written so far, the only notable thing that would give you an opportunity is your single marital status.

Most who move to America move here through force of circumstance rather than volition. This is very different from those who choose to emigrate to Canada, Australia or New Zealand.