Welcome to British Expats Abroad
      traveller

Local radio or BBC on the Internet?

Have you made the complete cultural transition and given up UK radio or like me do you tune in via the Internet?

I listen to Radio 2 - yep I'm of that age! It helps keep me sane. The adverts on local radio drive me nuts and they play the same songs over and over again.

If I'm driving I listen to local radio - doesn't happen too often unless we've got a rental car as I only own a motorbike!

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979
      Doz
      What! You are telling me i can listen to Radio one via my laptop.

Im not very good with all this stuff but im off to check it out...see ya

Doz
      No, i didnt know that but hey, guess what im doing now!!!!!
      Chris Moyles is going down a treat here. Lol!

traveller
      Doz you're obviously younger than me - I can't listen to Radio 1 anymore - does my head in! But I'm pleased you've found Chris Moyles. Now you can start emailing the show!!

I can definitely recommend Radio 2's Chris Evans' All Request Drivetime show on a Friday (only Fridays though) where the listeners pick the songs. It's always guaranteed to lift the spirits! And if you've already heard it - yes I do the D-spot here in California!!

Obviously the time difference is the thing but everything is pretty much on playback now so you can listen any time you want.

Sheena - I put all my CDs on my laptop and use iTunes so I can surf and listen for hours and hours and hours!!:twitcy:

Doz
      Hi Traveller, not so sure about being younger than you at all.
      I love Chris Evans, i always listened to him when he did Radio One, i will have to have a listen to him too...im sure i should be listening to Radio Two not One!!!

gillyb221