• 1 Post By braveheart

Thread: Advice or help

Title
      Liked
      0 times
      Rep
      Michele is on a distinguished road

Advice or help

Hi there I am new to all of this so have no idea what I am doing.

Back in the early 70's my parents emigrated to South Africa.
      I am a single mother of a 13 year old, I also have my frail mother now to take care of and among all finding it harder and harder to survive in South Africa. I was thinks when mom Passes it might be an idea to sell up and move back to the UK, but of course have no idea as to what to expect or what to do. What happens if I move back and can't find a place to stay or a job. who do I contact to get all the info I need to go home.

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      850 times
      Rep
      Aldo is on a distinguished road
      Have to tried this site? http://ukinsouthafrica.fco.gov.uk
      it happens a lot everywhere in the world...

Title
      Administrator
      Liked
      891 times
      Rep
      Ktee is on a distinguished road
      Hi Michele
      It sounds like you have your hands full especially if your teenager is anything like mine lol.
      I will post some info in a minute. Will you have funds to help you set up in the UK, I presume you and your daughter have a UK passport?

Title
      Administrator
      Liked
      891 times
      Rep
      This is a summary of generic information about what a British national returning to the UK may expect. As each case is different, details of specific social care issues, levels of medical needs, background info etc. may require additional specific advice / recommendations.
      Essentially, a returnee has NO automatic entitlement to anyUK welfare support on their return – such support can rarely be guaranteed.

Habitual Residence Test (‘HRT’)