Thread: Could be Canada

Title
      Liked
      15 times
      Rep
      mangetout is on a distinguished road

Could be Canada

Hi

Just started with britsabroad , I'm a site manager in construction in the uk and could be coming over to Canada through a company.

Any one else in the same field ? would be great to hear your story so far.

Regards

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Administrator
      Liked
      897 times
      Rep
      Ktee is on a distinguished road
      Hi and welcome to the forum

Title
      Liked
      77 times
      Rep
      twinsmom65 is on a distinguished road
      Hi and welcome to the forum.

I have lived in Canada since 1981. I am originally from the UK. My OH is a Sheet Metal Worker, and has worked on new construction here in Canada.

Whereabouts in Canada are you looking to move?

If you have any questions, about cost of living, or what it is like to live in Canada, please feel free to ask, or even PM me.

Cheers

Karen

Title
      Liked
      3 times
      Rep
      Heather is on a distinguished road
      Hi mangetout. Just joined the forum and stumbled across your thread. Are you still in the UK or have you relocated now? Me and my husband are looking at relocating to Canada so we are pretty much in the same boat and wondered if you were any nearer to achiving the goal? Thanks
      Lookingtoleave likes this.

Title
      Liked
      15 times
      Rep
      Quote Originally Posted by Heather View Post
      Hi mangetout. Just joined the forum and stumbled across your thread. Are you still in the UK or have you relocated now? Me and my husband are looking at relocating to Canada so we are pretty much in the same boat and wondered if you were any nearer to achiving the goal? Thanks
      Hello Heather