• 1 Post By Ktee

Thread: First time working abroad!

Title
      Liked
      0 times
      Rep
      PaulM is on a distinguished road

First time working abroad!

Hi all. My name is Paul and I'm soon to be starting a new job in Jubail, KSA. It's our first time away from the UK together and we're not really sure what to expect. Obviously, accommodation needs to be found and a school for our youngest. Not sure if I am going to be looking for housing in a Jubail compound or stay in Damman or Al Khobar and commute daily - any advice welcome!

Anyway, nice to meet you all.

Paul

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      209 times
      Rep
      Pink is on a distinguished road
      Hi Paul,

Sorry I have no experience of moving to KSA (or even nearby), but I do have a friend who moved to Dubai for a short period, they had their children in a English school as it made it much easier for them. Is the company providing temporary accommodation and other things until you get settled?
      Ktee likes this.

Title
      Administrator
      Liked
      891 times
      Rep
      Ktee is on a distinguished road
      I am told there are more choices of school in Khobar, however the International School in Jubail is suppose to be good. It's a small school with around 300 students ages ranging from 3 - 18 years.

The Jubail International School is a member of the Al-Hussan network of schools, including its sister school Al-Hussan Academy in Al-Khobar. It opened in September 1999 and has KGI to grade 12 with students representing 18 nationalities. The Saudi Arabia Ministry of Education, General Administration, approves the school for expatriate education. The language of instruction is English.