Welcome to British Expats Abroad

Thread: Newbie

Title
      Liked
      10 times
      Rep
      Toedown is on a distinguished road

Hello, just joined, I'm a truck driver and I was born & bred in Cornwall moved to Canada 7yrs ago on April 12th.

2. Moneycorp - Commercial foreign exchange since 1979

Title
      Liked
      210 times
      Rep
      tonyman is on a distinguished road
      Quote Originally Posted by Toedown View Post
      Hello, just joined, I'm a truck driver and I was born & bred in Cornwall moved to Canada 7yrs ago on April 12th.
      Hello Toedown , welcome to the forum .............I`m just about to start my HR lessons using the Synchro . A change of career for me from pipe welding , can you give me any tips ect should I do the lessons in work boots or trainers ?

Title
      Liked
      10 times
      Rep
      Hello Toneyman,
      What's HR ?? What's Synchro ?? Trainers.

Title
      Liked
      210 times
      Rep
      Quote Originally Posted by Toedown View Post
      Hello Toneyman,
      What's HR ?? What's Synchro ?? Trainers.
      ???? hey I`m a novice but done some homework .......what kind of truck do you drive ?? this is what I will be driving , was looking for some tips but not to worry .........Name:  HRsynchromesh.jpg
Views: 112
Size:  44.0 KBName:  HRsynchromesh.jpg
Views: 112
Size:  44.0 KBI will educate you instead ......

Synchromesh Heavy Rigid

The Next class of Heavy Rigid is a truck Fitted with a synchromesh gearbox. The truck still has lots of gears, but it is much easier to change those gears than a "Road Ranger" Gearbox. Most European Heavy Rigid Trucks are equipped with a synchromesh gearbox.
      The Synchromesh is a restricted licence in that you can only drive Heavy Rigid trucks and prime movers fitted with a synchromesh gearbox as well as those fitted with an automatic transmission.

Title
      Liked
      10 times
      Rep
      Hey Tony, HaHaHa, sorry about that, what country are you in ?????

Title